Five to battle it out for the top seat in Migori County, who is your sure bet?


The race for the county’s top seat in this county will attract five aspirants in the elections to be held on 8th August 2017.

Leading the pack is the incumbent Zackary Okoth Obado who will defend the seat on an ODM ticket after beating his main challenger Ochillo Ayacko .

Ayacko will now seek the same seat as an independent candidate together with little known Samson Owuor Ogalo.

Another aspirant Jack Otieno Okoth will vie on the Amani National Congress of the NASA coalition while former aspirant for Nyabasi East Ward on a TNA in 2013 Gibagiri Chrisinus Weiria will vie for Governorship on a Jubilee ticket

My aspirant is giving the platform for voter in Migori to vote online on who among the five would Carry the day come 8th of August.

You can vote online or send an SMS to 22204 as indicated above and we will sample and release the results after one week.

[socialpoll id=”2442126″]

Leave a Reply


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here