Former MP Lands a New Government Job.


After being recognized as a Budalangi resident a week ago by his successor Hon Raphael Wanjala, Hon Ababu Namwamba has now landed a new job in the government.

In the new cabinet secretaries reshuffle that has been done by the government, the former Budalangi MP has been appointed as the new cabinet secretary for the ministry of Sports, Culture and Arts.

Namwamba, who is also a Labor Party leader played a big a role in spearheading President Uhuru Kenyatta’s re-election in western region.

The former ODM secretary general ditched to Labor Party last year 2016 after claiming to have been betrayed by ODM party leader Raila Odinga.

He started supporting President Kenyatta’s re-election thereafter, a move that contributed to him losing his seat to Hon Raphael Wanjala.

Here is a full list of the new cabinet secretaries.

1. Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National
Cabinet Secretary Hon. Dr Fred Okengo Matiangi

2. Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri

3. Ministry of Finance & National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Esther Koimet

4. Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Katoo Ole Metito

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed

6. Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Prof. George Magoha

7. Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Cleophas Mailu

8. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. John Mucheru

9. Ministry of Information, Communication and
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eng. James Rege

10. Ministry of Environment, and Natural Resource
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jennifer Waikungu

11. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Mwenda Kiambi Makathimo

12. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Ababu Namwamba

13. Ministry of Labour: Hon Lina Jebii Kilimo

14. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Charles Keter

15. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Willy Bett

16. Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Mohammed

17. Ministry of Public Service, Youth & Gender
Cabinet Secretary:Hon.Cecily Kariuki

18. Ministry of Tourism
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala

19. Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dan Kazungu

20. Ministry of Water & Irrigation
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eugene Wamalwa

21:Ministry of Trade East Africa Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon Jamleck Kamau.






Leave a Reply



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here